Attribution and Roles

For support and discussion please post in the forums as this ensures everyone benefits from any questions answered.


Overall OpenEnergyMonitor project maintainers 

Glyn Hudson and Trystan Lea


OpenEnergyMonitor Forum moderators

fluppie007PaulOckendenRobert WallgeoffsEnergyRnRPaul Reed, Bill Thomson


Sub-project maintainers

EmonTx / emonPi - Glyn Hudson

EmonGLCD - Glyn Hudson

RFM12PI / RFM69Pi - Glyn Hudson and Martin Harizanov

Emoncms - Trystan Lea

EmonHubPaul Burnell (pb66)

MK2 Surplus PV Power diverter - Robin Emley


Significant contributions

Significant contributions from non sub-project maintainers as already listed above.

Robert Wall - significant contributions of his expert electronics knowledge to the project and contribution of several major documentation sections.


Solar PV immersion water heating controller development

Paul Reed - Solar PV immersion water heating controller development

Stuart Pittaway (stuart) - Solar PV immersion water heating controller, significant software development

Richard McDonald (richmc) - Solar PV immersion water heating controller development

Ian Beck (series530) - Solar PV immersion water heating controller, integration of emonTx and emonGLCD

Jörg Becker - Solar PV dump load controller, software debugging



Baptiste Gaultier (galouf) - emoncms and website graphic design

Ildefonso Martínez - significant emoncms contributions

Matthew Wire - emoncms input processing GUI

Paul Allen - emoncms histogram graphs

Nick Boyle - emoncms MQTT, Event module maintainer

Jerome Lafréchoux - maintainer of python raspberrypi module script (now evolved into emonHub)

chaveiro - significant contributions to Emoncms V9 


DC Monitoring

Suneil Tagore - Wind speed and DC energy data logger


Inverter Interfaces

Carlos Alonso Gabizó SMA WebBox data extractor

If you think you too should be in this list please add your name above.


The Megni / OpenEnergyMonitor shop team (left to right): Harriet, Trystan, Glyn, Gwil and Amy